top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebigprojectx

Essay: I am a board member for a NPO who needs to raise $1,000,000. I have follo


Essay: I am a board member for a NPO who needs to raise $1,000,000. I have followed the Donor Pyramid of Fundraising Strategies in (figure 18.4 (pg. 495, The Jossey-Bass Handbook of NonProfit Leadership and Management) and I have made personal contact with Michael Bloomberg. He was impressed with my verbal pitch and has requested a written solicitation for his consideration. Mr Bloomberg is heavy on education so he is insisting that my written solicitation comes with footnotes to support my use of arguments and statistics. Mr Bloomberg has requested that my soliciation letter includes the following areas: 1) A developed case for my support request. (remember that my case for support must clearly explain why my organization should be supported. Use this space to tell Mr Bloomberg about the organization. This means giving all the reasons why he should make such a contribution to my program. 2) Data supported proof for the need of my proposed program. This proof should be supported with statistics and other citable sources. 3) A clear financial gift solicitation, in the final section. Please keep in mind that since I am a 501(c)3, charitable non-profit, I am the only type of non-profit organization that can offer a donor a tax deduction for montary donations. This essay should have a title page does not have a number but all other pages should be numbered, and a separate page for the bibliography. Additional resources on non-profit management & leadership: Future Foundations Now, National Council of Non-Profits, 501 Communs Organization, Independent Sector, Association for Research on Nonprofit Organization and Voluntary Action.

The post Essay: I am a board member for a NPO who needs to raise $1,000,000. I have follo appeared first on Skilled Papers.

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page